Sarko on top

dcp_2922.jpg

When I lived in Paris, my apartment in the 7th arrondissement (district) was practically next door to the French Ministry of Interior. In addition to several political manifestations, I witnessed many comings and goings of the Interior Minister Nicolas Sarkozy. Once we even came face to face…or should I say face to chest (his face, my chest, since he is rather short).

At that time (2003) I wrote to my family back in the States, that I just met the next President of the 5th Republic.

Fast forward to April 22, 2007. M.Sarkozy, the conservative candidate garnished the most votes in the first round of the Presidential Elections in France. Whether he will win the second round in May and whether he will prove a worthy President, only time will tell.

But I just love bragging to everyone “I told you so!” 😉

PS This statue of a short, stout gator with a big mouth, in front of the City Grill Restaurant downtown Naples, has nothing to do with M. Sarkozy. Or does it?

~ by Isabella on April 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “Sarko on top”

  1. I’m not sure if Sarkoszy is that snappy!

  2. wow, but where’s the picture?

    Ham: “You know, we could empty out the alligator cage and make some more room for people. The world could do without alligators.”
    Noah: “And disobey God, you dummy? …And you try reopening that door. Do you know what a pain that would be? No thanks.”
    –Jonathan Goldstein

Leave a Reply

 
