Earth Day 2007

dcp_48832.jpg

Today we celebrate Earth and her (sorry to say) dwindling resources. A lot will be said and written, before the day is done, about the sad state of affairs and what we can do to save the Planet.

But as I’ve gotten to know my visitors (you!), I realize that most of you are already Green (environmentally aware and active) – riding bikes, practicing vegetarianism, recycling, being vocal about polluters and other culprits…so I will refrain from preaching.

As I was deeply in thought about which photo to post today, and even deeper into Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie ice cream (in a recyclable container!), I sensed a slight movement within my field of vision. I peaked through the glass panel out my front door and discovered the reason my flowering impatients look so…well…deflowered!

So here’s my small contribution to the environment – I feed rabbits! Well, technically it’s a self-serve, but you know what I mean 😉

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

*
-Margaret Mead- 1982

~ by Isabella on April 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
